The Trauma of Intrafamily Sexual Abuse


“My sister was six years old and I was 10 when my half-brother moved in with us. The abuse and rapes started immediately. I knew he was harming my sister, too. That’s why I eventually told my mum: I couldn’t bear the sound of her crying.”

“After he was charged, my brother was released. He bragged about what he had done to me, so everyone at school knew. The bullying was horrible. He moved in nearby and I saw him four times. He followed me once, in the park. I became paranoid: I never knew when I’d see him next or what he would do.”

The abuser was her half-brother.  Click here to read more (the Guardian UK)

This entry was posted in Abuse, CBS, CFSA, child exploitation prostitution, Child Snatching by CPS, Child Snatching by Family Courts, CNN, CPS, Holly Collins and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.